The Jubilee Food Pantry in 5 minutes. . .

One Response

  1. Hello,

    I am a attendee of Grace Chapel in Wilsonville. I must be honest with you (and most importantly, myself) that I have only given to your food pantry sporadically. For a while, it was just a barrel in the foyer and an occasional blurb in the Sunday handout. But, after seeing this video, my eyes (and my heart) have been opened. It’s not a donation to a bin. These are people, real live people in need of basic necessities. These are children in our own backyard that shouldn’t know what it is like to go without food. I just want to say, I really appreciate all that your organization is doing. I am especially elated to see that you are not providing junk, it is wholesome food to feed their bodies. From this point forward, I will not make an ocassional donation. I am going to make these little things like donating rice/beans/diapers become so much bigger. I urge you to get Grace Chapel to show this video in the service. If it had such a positive impact on just one person (like me), it will bring us closer to helping the least of these. I am going to send an email to Grace Chapel, also. Thank you for doing what you do. Happy to be able to be a part of it.

    Katie Garvey
    503-730-7894

Leave a Reply

